Park Square barristers receive government panel call-up

Sixteen members of the Park Square Barristers regulatory team have been appointed to the specialist panel representing several public bodies and government departments.

The barristers will prosecute on behalf of the Health & Safety Executive, Environment Agency, Care Quality Commission, Office for Nuclear Regulation, Office of Rail and Road, and Natural Resources Wales.

Craig Hassall, Howard Shaw, Robert Stevenson, Nadim Bashir, Tom Gent, Laura Addy, Simon Clegg, Kirsten Mercer, Anna Wilkinson, Tim Jacobs, Kate Batty, Giles Grant, Ben Thomas, Thomas Stanway, Andrea Parnham and Holly Clegg have all been called up.

Park Square said in a statement: “This outstanding achievement is indicative of the regulatory and public law team’s unrivalled expertise on the North Eastern Circuit.”

“The team has enjoyed a stellar year and this is the latest endorsement of Park Square Barristers as the go to set for regulatory law on the North Eastern Circuit.”

The regulatory and public law team of Park Square has seen the appointment of four assistant coroners and three part-time tribunal judges in the past 12 months.