It’s here! Read the Yorkshire Legal Awards 2019 shortlist

The full list of finalists of the Yorkshire Legal Awards 2019 can be revealed.

Lawyers, law firms, barristers and chambers from across the region have made the shortlist for the 20th anniversary event taking place on 10 October at New Dock Hall in Leeds.

Record numbers of nominations were received across the award categories, covering everyone from the biggest corporate firms to leading barristers, from senior partners to rising stars.

The independent judging panel for the Yorkshire Legal Awards 2019 met recently to decide this year’s finalists. This year’s judges were:

David Barraclough, Yorkshire Union of Law Societies

Paul Singh, Sheffield & District Law Society

Manjit Virdee, Bradford Law Society

Andrew Grantham, Northern Circuit Commercial Bar Association

Amy Clowrey, National Law Society Junior Lawyers Division

Emma Pearmaine, Leeds Law Society

Richard Watson, Yorkshire Law Society

Caroline Deathe, Leeds Junior Lawyers Division

If you’re interested in attending and would like to book tickets, get in touch with Simon Krawczynski via or 01423 851150.