By: 9 August 2017
Shortlist for 2017 Yorkshire Legal Awards is announced

The shortlist for the 2017 Yorkshire Legal Awards has been announced.

63 firms, organisations and individuals have been shortlisted for this year’s awards following a 20% increase in entries for 2017.

The winners of the awards will be announced on 12 October 2017 at New Dock Hall, in Leeds. Hosted by television presenter and former Strictly Come Dancing winner, Chris Hollins, it is expected that over 700 legal professionals from across the region will come together on the night to celebrate the success of their peers and colleagues.

The shortlist has been chosen by a prestigious panel of judges, chaired by Marilyn Stowe, the founder and former senior partner of Stowe Family Law.

She was joined by David Barraclough, president of the Yorkshire Union of Law Societies; Natalie Cosgrove, president of Sheffield and District Law Society; Simon Stell the managing partner of LCF Law; Nathalie Stewart, the president of Hull Incorporated Law Society; Gordon Exall from Zenith Chambers; Sarah Cookson the president of Huddersfield and Dewsbury Incorporated Law Society; Bill Barton the president of Leeds Law Society; and Charlotte Parkinson, the chair of the Leeds Junior Lawyers Division.

Organised by Barker Brooks Communications, The Yorkshire Legal Awards bring together the region’s legal community to recognise and celebrate its myriad achievements and is now a key date in the profession’s calendar. It offers professionals in the legal services the chance to come together for a memorable evening of networking, socialising and celebrating. Categories of awards cover everyone from the biggest corporate firms to leading barristers and from senior partners to rising stars.

The full shortlist can be found here.