By: 10 April 2024
#YFAwards 2024 shortlist revealed, recognising excellence in regional finance

Introducing the Yorkshire Financial Awards 2024 shortlist, brought to you by Yorkshire Legal News, where excellence and innovation in regional finance take centre stage!

After much deliberation, a select group of companies and individuals have emerged as frontrunners, showcasing their contributions to the financial landscape of Yorkshire. Join us as we celebrate the achievements of these exceptional nominees, whose dedication and expertise have made significant impacts within the industry.


Broker of the Year

Clegg Gifford

Coversure Insurance



Customer Service Team of the Year

Clegg Gifford

Penlife Associates

The Insurance Emporium


Director of the Year

Berry & Oak– Sarah Elson

Clegg Gifford– Kelly Lane

CHN Financial Consultancy– Lee Clayton

Coppice– Phil Harris

Evelyn Partners– Ian Gibson

JM Finn– Lucy Coutts

Robertson Baxter– Antony Barton


Employer of the Year

CHN Financial Consultancy

Core Financial Paraplanning Ltd

Evelyn Partners

International Personal Finance plc

Investec Wealth and Investment (UK)



Financial Adviser Team of the Year

Age Partnership

Berry & Oak

CHN Financial Consultancy

Christopher Little & Co Financial Advisers 

Philpott Financial Ltd

Redmayne Bentley

Robertson Baxter 

TFAS Wealth Ltd


Fintech Initiative of the Year

Winner announced on the night!


Independent Financial Adviser of the Year

Berry & Oak – Andrew Elson

Chase de Vere – Elizabeth Hastings

Cordiner Wealth – Ben Cordiner

Kingswood Group – Ian Platts

Robertson Baxter – Antony Barton

Robertson Baxter – Gillian Shirt


Insurer of the Year

Harry Hall International

The Insurance Emporium


Investment Team of the Year


Investec Wealth & Investment (UK)

JM Finn

LGT Wealth Management

Redmayne Bentley


Lender of the Year

Leeds Credit Union- Incredible Content Ltd

Ultimate Finance


Mortgage Broker of the Year

DNA Financial Solutions 

Echo Finance Ltd

Nouveau FS Group

Palm Financial Services


Mortgage Provider of the Year

Winner announced on the night!


Outstanding Achievement Award

CHN Financial Consultancy – Lee Clayton

Core Financial Paraplanning – Hannah Wynick

Kingswood Group– Paul Archer

Leeds Credit Union – Incredible Content Ltd

Palm Financial Services

Titan Private Wealth – Ian Wood

TMG Mortgage Network – Scott Thorpe


Outstanding Customer Service Award

Beverley Building Society

SimplyBiz Mortgages


Restricted Financial Adviser of the Year

Evelyn Partners – David Hogan

True Potential – Liam Wood


Rising Star of the Year

Chadwick Lawrence LLP – Zuzanna Kazimierczak

Clegg Gifford – Charlie Schofield

Coversure Insurance – Luke Clemmit

Evelyn Partners – Tom Prestwood


Trainee of the Year

Evelyn Partners – Liam Arnold

Kingswood Group – Kenneth Hopewell

Redmayne Bentley LLP – Neo Haddlesey

Robertson Baxter – Luci Tinsley

Titan Private Wealth – Jacob Kirby


Wealth Manager of the Year

Evelyn Partners 

Investec Wealth & Investment (UK)

JM Finn


Good luck to all of our finalists! We can’t wait to see you on 2 May for the much anticipated ceremony.


Emma Cockings
Emma is the content editor for Yorkshire Legal News. Emma is an experienced writer with a background in client-centric personal injury law for a major firm. She has attended and reported on numerous high-profile legal events in Yorkshire.