2021 shortlist

Congratulations to all the finalists

Yorkshire is home to a premier legal profession and is considered to be the UK’s biggest legal centre outside of London. These awards were developed to celebrate this incredible community, and the achievements and successes of the region’s best and brightest.

We had a fantastic response and dozens of entries for our independent judging panel to review. The debates were fierce and the results close, but these entries shone through and we’re pleased to be able to recognise them as 2021 finalists.

Click on the tabs below to view the finalists for each category.

Exchange Chambers

Park Square Barristers

Parklane Plowden Chambers

Spire Barristers

St Philips Chambers

Trinity Chambers

Sponsored by

Addleshaw Goddard

Eversheds Sutherland International

Schofield Sweeney

Ward Hadaway

Sponsored by





ABR Solicitors 

Howard and Byrne 

Park Square Barristers

Acclaim Credit Management and Recovery 


Lupton Fawcett

Sponsored by

Addleshaw Goddard

DLA Piper 

Mills & Reeve 

Thrive Law

Gurujosh Sunny Roth – York City Council

Blacks Solicitors 

Mills & Reeve 

Thrive Law 

Torque Law

Sponsored by

YLA 20 - St Phillips

Zira Hussain – Broadway House Chambers

Consilia Legal 

Makin Dixon Solicitors 


Stowe Family Law – Yorkshire Team

Sponsored by

British Business Bank 

Gurujosh Sunny Roth – York City Council

Sponsored by

Appleyard Lees 


LCF Law 

Walker Morris 

Womble Bond Dickinson 

1st Resolve 

Addleshaw Goddard 



Switalskis Solicitors 

Bell & Buxton Solicitors 

Elizabeth Fyfe –¬†Thornton Jones Solicitors¬†

Irwin Mitchell 

Schofield Sweeney


Eversheds Sutherland International – Environment, Health and Safety Team

Park Square Barristers – Regulatory Team

Banner Jones Solicitors 

Lindsey Frith РRamsdens Solicitors 

Ridley and Hall Legal 

Winston Solicitors

Sponsored by

Addleshaw Goddard 

Bevan Brittan 

Hill Dickinson 

Mills & Reeve 


BW Legal 


Hudgell Solicitors 

Ison Harrison Solicitors 


Minster Law 


Bailoran Solicitors 

Bell & Buxton Solicitors 

Consilia Legal 

FTA Law 

Hägen Wolf 

Howard and Byrne 


Arc Pensions Law 

Capsticks Solicitors 

Hägen Wolf

Harrogate Family law 

Hawkswell Kilvington 

Thrive Law 

Travlaw Legal Services 

Andrew Meehan РHarrogate Family Law 

John Durkan –¬†Switalskis¬†Solicitors¬†

Sarah Barr-Young РStowe Family Law 

Alison Oldfield РEversheds Sutherland 

Andrea Jones РIrwin Mitchell 

Ben Townsend РStewarts Law 

John McQuater РAtherton Godfrey 

Marie Walsh РConsilia Legal 

Sarah Buxton РFTA Law 

Akef Akbar РTyler Hoffman Solicitors 


Andrew Foulds РAWB Charlesworth Solicitors 

Haleema Ishaq – Addleshaw Goddard

Sponsored by

Ellie Hirst РChadwick Lawrence 

Matthew Burn РCrombie Wilkinson Solicitors 

Owen Afriye РSquire Patton Boggs 

Helen Crockett РCrockett & Co Solicitors 

Jodie Hill РThrive Law 

Michelle Cooper РAcclaimed Family Law 


Paul Berwin –¬†Berwins¬†Solicitors¬†

Paul Szabo РCartwright King 

Rachel Roberts РStowe Family Law