Meet 2021 the finalists

Yorkshire is home to a premier legal profession and is considered to be the UK’s biggest legal centre outside of London. These awards were developed to celebrate this incredible community, and the achievements and successes of the region’s best and brightest.

We had a fantastic response and dozens of entries for our independent judging panel to review. The debates were fierce and the results close, but these entries shone through and we’re pleased to be able to recognise them as 2021 finalists.

The categories are arranged in the order they will be announced during the ceremony. Click on the tabs to find who is shortlisted for each award.

Sponsored by
Sponsored by

Gurujosh Sunny Roth

Sponsored by

Environment, Health and Safety Team

Regulatory Team

Sponsored by

Lindsey Frith, Ramsdens Solicitors

Sponsored by

Elizabeth Fyfe

Sponsored by

Zira Hussain

Yorkshire Team

Gurujosh Sunny Roth

Sponsored by

Ellie Hirst, Chadwick Lawrence

Matthew Burn, Crombie Wilkinson Solicitors

Owen Afriye, Squire Patton Boggs 

Sponsored by

Akef Akbar, Tyler Hoffman Solicitors

Amy Clowrey, Switalskis Solicitors

Andrew Foulds, AWB Charlesworth Solicitors

Haleema Ishaq, Addleshaw Goddard

Alison Oldfield, Eversheds Sutherland

Andrea Jones, Irwin Mitchell

Ben Townsend, Stewarts Law

John McQuater, Atherton Godfrey

Marie Walsh, Consilia Legal

Sarah Buxton, FTA Law

Andrew Meehan, Harrogate Family Law

John Durkan, Switalskis Solicitors

Sarah Barr-Young, Stowe Family Law 

Helen Crockett, Crockett & Co Solicitors

Jodie Hill, Thrive Law

Michelle Cooper, Acclaimed Family Law

Neil Hudgell, Hudgell Solicitors

Paul Berwin, Berwins Solicitors

Paul Szabo, Cartwright King

Rachel Roberts, Stowe Family Law