Back to homepage

The 2018 Winners

Yorkshire Legal Awards

Law Firm: Small

Oakwood Solicitors

Sponsor: Zenith Chambers

Law Firm: Medium

Blacks Solicitors

Sponsor: Clydesdale & Yorkshire Banks

Law Firm: Large

Walker Morris

Sponsor: LexisNexis

In-house Law Award

Laura Taylor, City of Wakefield MDC

Sponsor: DLA Piper

Employment Law Award

Lupton Fawcett

Sponsor: The Apprenticeship Guide

Banking & Finance Law Award

Irwin Mitchell

Sponsor: Marsh

Regulatory & Compliance Award

Walker Morris

Sponsor: Legal Eye

Residential Property Award

Emsleys Solicitors

Sponsor: PSG

Commercial Property Award

Addleshaw Goddard

Sponsor: InfoTrack

Litigation & Dispute Resolution Award

Addleshaw Goddard

Sponsor: IT Group

Rising Star Award

Charlotte Newman, Stowe Family Law

Sponsor: SafeMove

Diversity & Inclusion Award

Irwin Mitchell

Sponsor: Langleys Solicitors

Private Client Award


Sponsor: Perfect Portal

Niche Law Firm

ARC Pensions Law

Sponsor: High Court Enforcement Group

Corporate & Commercial Award

DLA Piper

Sponsor: ARAG

Pro-bono Award

BPP University Law School

Sponsor: Midshire

Criminal Law Award

Howard & Byrne Solicitors

Sponsor: Yorkshire Legal News

Family Law Award

Stowe Family Law

Sponsor: Parklane Plowden Chambers

Chambers of the Year

Park Square Barristers

Sponsor: Porsche Centre Leeds

Trainee Solicitor of the Year

Ellie Leatherday, Lupton Fawcett

Sponsor: BPP University Law School

Intellectual Property Award

Womble Bond Dickinson

Sponsor: Catax

Partner of the Year

Ian Toft, Irwin Mitchell

Sponsor: Brewin Dolphin

Managing Partner of the Year

Chris Allen, Blacks Solicitors

Sponsor: Willis Towers Watson

Yorkshire Lawyer of the Year

Paula Dillon, Womble Bond Dickinson


Lifetime Achievement Award

Jeremy Shulman

Sponsor: tmgroup