Meet the judges

The independent judging panel for the Yorkshire Legal Awards lends its time and expertise to award the most prestigious legal honours in the region

The awards are judged by a prestigious independent panel made up of experts from across the Yorkshire legal community. Representatives from the region’s leading societies, business groups and local public bodies lend their expertise and experience to assess hundreds of written and video entries, and decide who should be recognised as Yorkshire’s leading legal lights. The panel is reconstituted every year to ensure variety in views and backgrounds, and is bound by confidentiality and conflict of interest requirements to ensure its integrity and independence.

2021 judging panel

Natalie Cosgrove
Yorkshire Union of Law Societies

Catherine Woodward
Leeds Law Society

Kimberley Woodhead
Leeds Junior Lawyers Division

Libby Clarkson
Hull Incorporated Law Society

Lisa Haythorne
Sheffield District Law Society

Manda Banerji
National Law Society Junior Lawyers Division